Hey, Im just getting into metal. I've listened to Iron Maiden, a little bit of Megadeth, Metallica, Marilyn manson etc. What stuff should I listen to?
go some Judas Priest, Black Sabbath, more Iron Maiden and 80s Metallica, after that, where you wanna go kinda depends on if you want to get heavier, or just stay on classic metal styles.
Hovercraft Falcon 100 "La Dama del Solaris"
ESP LTD Phoenix-1000
Epiphone Les Paul Custom Silverburst
Quote by MrWeenie
go some Judas Priest, Black Sabbath, more Iron Maiden and 80s Metallica, after that, where you wanna go kinda depends on if you want to get heavier, or just stay on classic metal styles.

Aye!
Get heavier and darker, it's a funner road to travel if you can stand the goth dweebs ruining all your favorite songs by turning them into poetry.
Buy every Megadeth album. All Testament albums from Legacy-Low... Could go on forever, but this thread seems ridiculous, especially in this part of the forum...

If you said, for learning such and such a technique on guitar "what should I listen to" then that would be different.
my heavier music tastes generally encompass some Children Of Bodom, Exodus, Arch Enemy, Machine Head, Pantera, Slayer, Testament etc.
Hovercraft Falcon 100 "La Dama del Solaris"
ESP LTD Phoenix-1000
Epiphone Les Paul Custom Silverburst
Decapitated, Hypocrisy, Carcass, Kreator...

Though really you'd probably like Iced Earth. But that's questionable due to the Marilyn Manson...
You must define metal. There's tech metal, death metal, black metal, gothic metal, progressive, hair metal, 80's metal (argueably the same thing), etc. Sounds like you're into the 80's stuff.

Megadeth is a perfect place to start. Sabbath and Maiden as well.
If you ever decide to get into some intensely techincal music, hit up some of The Faceless or Between the Buried and Me.
My Rig:
Schecter 006 Diamond Series (Discontinued) Flat Black
Jackson JS30RR Metallic Blue
Line 6 Spider II 210
Boss TU-2
Sennheiser E835-S

Current Top 3: