ok so last night i was playing and using my compression sustainer and my chorus pedals (both boss products). I leave other pedals out of my chain to prevent unwanted noise (cheap amp, dunno if that makes any difference), and i wanted to add my bluesdriver to the chain. So i wanted the BD at the end of the chain so i turned my amp & guitar down (but not off) so they wouldnt screech when i removed the cable. then i unplugged them from the power source (i think its in a daisy chain, one after the other from the same power power source starting with my tuner) and i plugged the BD power in first, then the compression sustainer and the the chorus pedal. but when i was plugging in the chorus pedal i acidentally touched it to the metal casing of the pedal and i saw sparks fly. so i started playing again and i wasnt getting any sound at all, i turned my guitar all the way up, turned up the amp, nothing. so then i plugged into one pedal at a time and played and the compression sustainer was the only one not working. so im wondering what action to take, i got it last year for xmas so i dunno about a warranty.

sorry for all that reading but any help would be greatly appretiated.
My Gear:

Fender Aerodyne Stratocaster
NOS Tweed Fender Blues Jr
Boss BD-2
Boss CE-5
Boss CS-3
Dunlop Slash Crybaby
Korg DT-10
Boss BR-600
MXR Script Phase 90
MXR DD-7 Analog Delay

GASing for:
Vox V847
Well, boss pedals have a 5 year warranty though something like that might be considered. Also, did you try it with a battery? You may have only fried your daisy chain if you're lucky.
I don't give a shit if you listen to me or not
All boss pedals have a 3 or 5 year warranty, but I would not mention that story when you take it back. It also might need to be registered. good luck