Page 1 of 2
Alright, post what type of band you joined, how old you were, and how long you been playing for

3 months playing, at 16 years old, a rock/classical rock band
I was fourteen, been playing four years, but was completely self taught from the internet and my analysis of music. Had a band for like two months, everything was awesome...

Then we decided to see other people.
Quote by Guitar0player
You're Thurstonsexual

Happily E-Married to En_zed
The public doesn't want new music; the main thing that it demands of a composer is that he be dead.
-- Arthur Honegger

Enjoy reading? Please crit my work .
I accompanied my dad's old local jazz band in cafes and such as a bassist (The band's bassist was my teacher) after playing for about 7 months at age 12. I've been playing for almost 4 years now.
15 years old, metal band, 6 months of playing. i learned to play really fast so it wasnt too bad. We ended up getting a few gigs, but i left the band. i dont remember why.
Quote by St.Loony
Girls are complicated - Just turn gay and don't bother.

Quote by MightyAl
OK, so now, for Christmas, I'd like the ability to have an erection again.

Quote by smartguyreviews
one time i got up in the middle of the night to take a shit... and the toilet seat was warm....
Quote by Rock_Rebel
Currently I'm in my first band...

Nothing much, 13 & 14 year olds playing rock & punk XD

dont break up with your girlfriend and let your other guitarist date her. thats a mistake and 2 months later you'll be resorting to drugs and beer for comfort. @ months after that, after waking up in the gutter, you'll realize this was a bad idea. You're ex will confront you and tell you she's worried about your behavior. Do everything possible to take advantage of this moment.

Sorry. thsi definitley didnt happen to me and thats not my life story as of a few weeks ago.

Actually i'd like to say that to every single person in a band right now.
Quote by St.Loony