I am totally new to this. Any help would do. I play punk rock music and I own a Fender Fat Strat.
is your guitar a squire?
are you gigging?
what amp do you have at the moment?
how old are you?
are you in a band?
are you rich?
*Enter Sig Here*
Quote by alex0203
I am totally new to this. Any help would do. I play punk rock music and I own a Fender Fat Strat.

How much money do you have?
How much space do you have?
How big is your car?

Those are the main questions that need answering when it comes down to combo vs half stack.
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62
People with a duck for their avatar always give good advice.

...it's a seagull

Quote by Dave_Mc
i wanna see a clip of a recto buying some groceries.

stuffmycatswatchontv.tumblr.com
Do you have back problems?
Quote by lizarday
oh yeah? well larry king the slayer guitarist owns bc rich guitars. (i think)
basically, tone wise, it means jack, if you near to be heard in a stadium and for some stupid reason your not mic'd then you need a stack.

unless you jsut wanna be cool of course, theres another reason to get one.
*Enter Sig Here*
Do I have back problems? LOL no, actually I don't. Okay here it is:
1. I have a Fender Fat Strat
2. I plan on gigging
3. I own a Fender Deluxe 900 Combo Amp
4. I'm 20, i'm in a band, no i'm not rich lol
5. I can't spend any more than $600 and I don't own a car yet
Then you want a combo.
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62
People with a duck for their avatar always give good advice.

...it's a seagull

Quote by Dave_Mc
i wanna see a clip of a recto buying some groceries.

stuffmycatswatchontv.tumblr.com
You can get 3ft mini stacks for around 500 AUD which would probably be around 250 at guitar center. if you wanna spend all 600 you might be able to get something good but you would just be best with an awesome quality amp like VOX AD120VT