Hey, I'm a bassist and have been playing since christmas last year, and was looking at starting guitar as a hobby, but continuing to play bass seriously, i have about, 600 AUD to spend, my friend has offered to sell me his last guitar second hand
He wants $200 for the guitar, it's like new and is a Monterey MMG-3BK, It has two Humbucker Pickups and Chrome Hardware, Firstly do you think this is worth it, i have played the guitar alot before, and i like the feel it has,
http://www.flindersviewmusic.com.au/shop/product.php?productid=16281, thats the link for the guitar, this leaves me with about $400 for an amp i was looking at 100 watts, and whilst i was at the guitar shop the other day, buying a new lead i asked the guy about a guitar amp. he showed me an ashton that ran on 2 channels, and hs alot of distortion built in, it was going for about $500, do you guys think this would be worth it or is another amp exceptable
i mainly play anything From slipknot to greenday, all the way to I Killed The Prom Queen
If you are one of the %10 of teen who doesn't follow Rap
and you follow PUNK, METAL AND HEAVY ROCK COPY AND PASTE THIS TOO YOUR SIGNATURE
I wouldn't buy it. Get a Yamaha Pacifica or something around those lines if it's in your price range. Maybe look used. And for the amp, do you really need 100 watts? I don't think so. You probably could get a Peavey Vypyr or something like that. That would be a nice starter's rig.
Quote by stinger12345
It even says "High Quality" in the title, so you KNOW it's quality
Quote by RoamingConflict
I wouldn't buy it. Get a Yamaha Pacifica or something around those lines if it's in your price range. Maybe look used. And for the amp, do you really need 100 watts? I don't think so. You probably could get a Peavey Vypyr or something like that. That would be a nice starter's rig.