Hey UG, well, I've been playing guitar for a bit over 6 months, and have never taken a lesson so its basically been me and the internet :p, but I've realized, that besides myself and a few friends (who either think im the greatest thing ever or the worst **** to fall upon the earth) I haven't had a chance to get fairly criticized yet in terms of how I play, so I figured might as well try my luck here.

I've uploaded to youtube a vid of me playing Layla by Eric Clapton, and can upload more vids of need be, but I would just like to see what people think and if I'm realtivley decent for the time I've been playing. Please excuse the awful sound quality, but that's what you get with an awful camera and an awful amp.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RdxFN8Hg4F0
too much down picking work on your alternate picking
METALLICA
MACHINE HEAD

JANUARY 13TH

JOE LOUIS ARENA

Quote by Jehuty
It's not rape if you yell surprise.

Quote by ZanasCross
Girls his dad's age rarely still have nice asses. Gravity attacks.
That's really good for 6 months.

But I noticed you use a LOT of downstrokes, try alternate picking more.

But still, you're really advanced for your situation, i have friends who can barely play after a year.
I think you have to fix intonation of your guitar. And also try to bend to the accurate notes. Then you'll sound better. But I think for six months it's good.
Pretty friggin good imo man, but I suck so take that for what its worth. If anything it shows me I should take guitar lessons and l2 do something besides power chords lol.
My Gear
Epi Les Paul
Roland Microcube
Boss DS-1 pedal
Shure SM57
M-Audio Fasttrack
Quote by Aitrus
Pretty friggin good imo man, but I suck so take that for what its worth. If anything it shows me I should take guitar lessons and l2 do something besides power chords lol.

heheh, i don't take lessons :p