Okay, so I've been playing for about 5 months now, and I can play Stairway to Heaven all the way through (minus the solo). Now my guitar teacher said that it was phenomanol (sp?) for my age, 14, but I dont think it's anything special. Am I just playing at the natural pace of most beginners, or is this good for some reason?
My Gear
Schecter C-1 Hellraiser
EHX Metal Muff
Peavey Valvking 112
Boss ME-50
Holy Grail Reverb
Last edited by msuspartan at Nov 17, 2008,
I'd say that's pretty good for 5 months playing.

It's not the hardest song in the world, but there is some complexity to it.
Stairway to heaven was the first song I learned too. What really matters is if you can play it all the way through flawlessly.
Schecter C-1 Hellraiser
Ibanez RGA121
Vetta II HD
Well,I'm only 12

I can play Stairway, who can't?

I've been playing for 3 yrs., so yeah, but I can play some hard stuff too.

EDIT: Keep up the good work man!

I didn't mean to sound boastful
Gibson Les Paul Studio
Yamaha Pacifica 112
Alvarez SLM
Orange Dark Terror
Orange PPC212OB 2x12 cab
Yamaha P-85 Keyboard
Last edited by imafool18 at Nov 17, 2008,
Quote by Dance_of_Death
but the real question on everybodies mind is

*drum roll*

is it clean?

it dosent matter if you can play the song, if it's not clean then you need to go back over it slower until it is clean

Yes, I can play it clean. I'm going to post an MP3 of it, probably this weekend (This week is really hectic cause I'm in a play and we have practice after school untill 10 every night)
My Gear
Schecter C-1 Hellraiser
EHX Metal Muff
Peavey Valvking 112
Boss ME-50
Holy Grail Reverb
I was playin it within 5 months of guitar. Its generally the 'go to' song for beginners. But yeah, your probably still ahead of most people.
"Good and evil lay side by side as electric love penetrates the sky"
Since you've had lessons from a teacher that doesn;t surprise me. On your own you may have found it harder to learn the song, ie take longer