I'm at Sheffield Hallam University, staying in the city centre, interested in playing in a band/starting a band.
I play guitar, I'm not an overly confident singer but I can sing, can kinda growl, play drums too but none of my gear is with me at uni for obvious reasons (plus I'm waaay out of practice).
Play pretty much everything and anything from acoustic to metal to jazz to blues. Very interested in more experimental music too.
I have a bit of recording equipment too, got a toneport for guitars/vox, keyboard for MIDI crap/synths, macbook with logic pro installed, a condensor mic, etc etc.
Anyway if you're in the area and interested in making some ****in' music let's do it.
Gear:
Ibanez S470
Dean Performer DSE
Vox AD30VT
Line 6 Toneport UX1
Last edited by Lewiji at Nov 19, 2008,
Do you have any direction you're particularly looking to go in, any main influencing bands? I'm a bassist also in Sheffield, though at the other Uni there :P
Gear:
Musicman Sub Sterling
Yamaha RBXJM2
Ashdown MAG 300 Head + Ashdown 410T Cab
Bass Big Muff Pi
Korg Pitchblack
Morley Dual Bass Wah
I've just started up at the main uni too, would like to get jamming with some people.

Influences:
Cult of Luna
Between the Buried and Me
Tool
Russian Circles
Explosions in the Sky
Quote by Meatball200
I've just started up at the main uni too, would like to get jamming with some people.

Influences:
Cult of Luna
Between the Buried and Me
Tool
Russian Circles
Explosions in the Sky

You like Explosions? into any other post rock, such as Jakob perhaps? I'd like to be able to do some stuff like that
Gear:
Musicman Sub Sterling
Yamaha RBXJM2
Bass Big Muff Pi
Korg Pitchblack
Morley Dual Bass Wah