I searched for it, but alas could not find it.

Here's the story: The guitarist at my school can't set up guitars, and the school's new Mexican strat has an action about an inch off of the fret board. So, I lowered it down so that it's on the brink of buzz, but not quite. Problem solved. Now he's complaining that the bridge is throwing it out of tune, but I've never worked with a Strat-style bridge before. Should it be set parallel to the body like an FR, or is it meant to be placed at an angle? Any advice is greatly appreciated, my UG brethren.

~FI
Tempus Edux Rerum Sic Transit Gloria Mundi

Check out my band, Prosper! Prog/Metal/Core from Columbus, Ohio.
u dont have to have it flush all though u can, mine has a slight angle so i can do dives both ways, its not like a floyd where it has to be exact or it will go out
Fender MIM Stratocaster With YJM pickup in neck
Esp Ltd Kh-202

Crate 15w

Electro Harmonix Metal Muff
DOD Yngwie J. Malmsteen OD
Digitech Rp 80
Does the angle affect it at all? Right now the bridge is tilted upwards, I'd say around a 30 degree angle.

is the back of the bridge tilted or the front, really the angle doesnt matter as long as its not TO extreme, maybe u should play it for a bit to see if it is going out of tune, i mean in no way will it stay in tune like a floyd but it should stay in tune pretty good mine does, and mines probly angled 15-20 degrees on the back
Fender MIM Stratocaster With YJM pickup in neck
Esp Ltd Kh-202

Crate 15w

Electro Harmonix Metal Muff
DOD Yngwie J. Malmsteen OD
Digitech Rp 80
The bridge is tilted away from the guitar. Not sure whether you'd consider that the back or the front.

i would say just put it flush to the body, by tightening the trem springs in the back, then the bridge wont move and he cant complain :P

Epiphone Les Paul Standard
Coming soon: Egnater Tweaker

https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=629891