Sorry if it doesnt make sense lol spell check dun like me and sorry if in wrong section

I recently started going on ultimate-guitar and found out the hard-cold truth about Marshall's...... and i got 200 dollars in my piggy bank

Story:
I walked into my local music store there is only Peavey's and Marshall's here and Roland cubes i was going to leave with a Peavey vyper 15 watt but then some emo girl with a bass tells me you dont need 15 watts unless your gigging........ She mentions Marshall is good quality and the sales rep agrees.(and my mom doesn't trust as i am a beginner)So i leave with a MG10......

Update: The sales rep agreed with her and buying used is impossible cuse i dont like used and i dont like metting people

Update 2: in the watt thing
Question:

I am buying a new amp under 200 dollars i have these in mind as the store is like 5 mins away from me anyways

http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Roland-Cube-20X-Amp-With-COSM?sku=487031

http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Roland-Cube-15X-Amp?sku=487030

http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Roland-Micro-Cube-Combo-Amp?sku=481169

Remember you can name peaveys or roland's or marshall's but they have nothing over the 100 wat mg so that be pointles
Fender Telecaster
Squire Vintage Modified '70s bass
Here's a tip for buying gear: always buy the best you can afford.
Peavey 5150 combo
1989 Ibanez RG750
MXR 10 Band EQ
Dean MLX
Spider III 15W
Yamaha FG700S

GAS list:
TC Nova Repeater
Quote by Soul Eater
Here's a tip for buying gear: always buy the best you can afford.

The roland cube was the best one there imo btw i learned the wrong from right dont buy Mg's or Spider III's yadayadayada

oh ya and recommend some cheap peaveys to i made it sound dum with only cubes in it
Fender Telecaster
theres nothing wrong with buying used.. suck it up.

kinda rude.. id get the vypr.. it plays great