Hey guys, I have been playing for about 14 years now. NOT lead "rythm". I just started on my long lesson on playing lead. I may say it is all coming very easy being that I have such experience already. (bending, pull offs, palm mute, pretty much all the essentials). I have just memorized the major and minor pentatonic scales. I play mostly classic rock and blues with maybe a country song here and there.

The problem I have is I need to learn some of the most universal and used licks in this genre of music. I would like to add some very fast runs while moving from box to box. Right now I would be happy with about any lick that can thown my way.

You ask, well why not just get on youtube or simply sort through all the posts here. Well, most of the posts here are in tab form! I have no idea what they will or should sound like when mastered. As for youtube, well I am one of those poor poor unfortunate souls who is still forced to use dial up. Yessssssss I live in the sticks. LOL
It seems that 90% of my time is used to find material and the other 10 to learn it. I can and do learn very fast and practice about seven hours a day so I move it on. I just need a good source for material.

I would really be very thankful if someone would maybe post up some links and or shoot me some material that may push my learning along.

thanks,
TheTester!
Hmmm.
I find it very hard to believe you've being playing for 14 years and just 'rythm'. Which, is actually spelt 'rhythm'.

We can only show you through tabs... so how is that different to the tab forum?
www.freelicks.net has some nice sections for lead guitar, solo's with tabs and video's. Backing tracks and Kristofer Dahl You can even buy his Speed, tone and theory dvd for some good tips and tricks for solooing :]
It all actually depends if you want to spend money; Here's a terrific lead- lesson package for 40 dollars. Might be reconsiderable; http://www.shredacademy.com/Shop/gmlgt_v7p2.htm?hop=gtips101