Page 1 of 2
Anyone taken, or taking this?

I'm taking music tech and hopefully the music a-level.

I just want advice on something. I need to be able to read music for the music corse...I can't. If i started learning now, do you think it would give me enough time to take the corse next september or am I being naive and optimistic?

Would buying a cheap keyboard be a good idea?

and books anyone could recommend? Im in desperate need.

Thanks, Moom
you should start learning to read sheet music, and doing music A Level will help you with that, and learning as many instruments as possible is also a good idea

a few of my friends are doing music A Level and they absolutely love it.
Rockin' shit
yer im doing it at the moment. Just learn to read tenor and bass cleff, intervals and major/minor scales and youll be fine pretty much.
I Won't Let This Build Up Inside Of Me

Quote by FFTLxx

muhat gandy
+Sideways 8

Well thats me set ^^
Did you do music for GCSE? Because it will incredibly difficult if you didn't. Possible, but difficult.
Quote by buckethead_jr
^And known for that bloody awesome croissant with a crown.
Man that's badass.

MINE SIG R PINK
It's not hard to read music. Just keep at it and learn where each note goes on the staff and where middle C is and all that and you should be fine. Learn all the little symbols too, that'll help massively.
Posted from Ubuntu.

Squier Precision Bass Special in Antique Burst (LH)
Rotosound Swing 66s, 45-105

On slapping on a bass:
Quote by supersac
pretend its a woman
i have no helpful advice

I'm taking music and music tech, and did music at GCSE and got an A.

I'm finding music tech absolute piss easy, but I've done lots of music tech work before.

Music though, I'm finding INCREDIBLY difficult, and I'm probably going to drop it.
hmm. My guitar tutor did it and he's just gone to uni. He said it was hard work.