Quote by food1010
Cm
They droptune or downtune; frankly, I forget which and they may not be consistant with their tunings. Is the song in Em and then tuned down to C?
Quote by seankellyultgtr
er, what notes are in that hah. i havent learned minors, im still learning
Read the theory link in my sig. That question wasn't directed to you. I'll explain what I'm talking about after that question is answered.

Edit: Don't double-post...ever. Use the edit button.
Attachments:
Edit Button.jpg
Last edited by bangoodcharlote at Nov 20, 2008,
Quote by bangoodcharlote
They droptune or downtune; frankly, I forget which and they may not be consistant with their tunings. Is the song in Em and then tuned down to C?

Drop D.

And TS, the notes in Cm are C D Eb F G Ab Bb.

EDIT: Those are the notes in the C natural minor scale. The notes in a Cm triad are C Eb G.
The notes in the C harmonic minor scale are C D Eb F G Ab B C.
and melodic: C D Eb F G A B C ascending, and descending: C Bb Ab G F Eb D C.
Last edited by food1010 at Nov 20, 2008,
Quote by bangoodcharlote
Read the theory link in my sig. That question wasn't directed to you. I'll explain what I'm talking about after that question is answered.

Edit: Don't double-post...ever.

read that entire thing?
Quote by food1010
Drop D.

And TS, the notes in Cm are C D Eb F G Ab Bb.

EDIT: Those are the notes in the C natural minor scale.

okay cool thanks.

and does this count as a double post? cause i replied to one before i even saw this one...
Quote by seankellyultgtr
or how can i find out what notes are in the key of Em or Cm?

www.all-guitar-chords.com

go to the scales part.
My pedalboard is worth more than my car, but that doesn't say much for either.
Quote by seankellyultgtr
okay cool thanks.

and does this count as a double post? cause i replied to one before i even saw this one...