I have a problem, i've been playing for 8 months, and i can play rythm guitar very well, but i don't know how to play solos...
Can you tell me which songs with a beginner solo could i play?
Playing guitar solos is all about fundamentals. You won't be able do develop until you improve your technique. There is a guide right now on UG, search the ultimate guide to guitar in the column section. To learn how to solo you have to be committed to the guitar and put a lot of work into it. Youre gonna get what you put into it, so practice alot and soon you'll be learning
Ubt is right. I'm just now getting into solos and I've been playing for over 4 years. Just practice easy things, build technique, and work at it.
Highway to Hell by AC/DC.

It's not too fast andnot too long but is chock-full of textbook licks and techniques. Something like Smells Like Teen Spirit is "easier" but in all hoensty it's a bit too easy - you won't learn an awful lot from that one.
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62
People with a duck for their avatar always give good advice.

...it's a seagull

Quote by Dave_Mc
i wanna see a clip of a recto buying some groceries.

stuffmycatswatchontv.tumblr.com
Quote by Rocking4ever
I have a problem, i've been playing for 8 months, and i can play rythm guitar very well, but i don't know how to play solos...
Can you tell me which songs with a beginner solo could i play?

Can you be a little bit more specific? What solos? What techniques do you have trouble with?
i started playing smells like teen spirit solo, i can play it
if i have a solo like this:
e----3-----------2
B-------6-----5---
G----------9------
and you have to play it fast
then, the intro riff from black dog-led zeppelin.. are there some exercises for that?
Learn "Wish You Were Here" by Pink Floyd, the solo isn't hard but it's bloody good.
R.I.P. My Signature. Lost to us in the great Signature Massacre of 2014.

Quote by Master Foo