Hey guys, I'm a pretty moderate/hard rock guitarist and I play in a Praise band at a church I attend. Lately I've been considering new amps and I'm stuck in a rut atm. Here's my options.

Marshall MG Combo:
Good distortion, but the clean doesn't make me very happy. Prehaps I haven't spent enough time messing with the EQs to say that though.

Traynor YVC40 Combo:
40W tube amp, which would be big plenty for where I'm playing and if I ever need more I can always mic. I greatly appreciate the clean tone that I've heard for this amp, and clean is a big deal for me since I'm in a Praise Band. I've also heard mixed reviews about the distortion on this amp. I need a distortion that will cut through the mix of an acoustic guitar, 2 singers, a keyboard, bass, and a blaring drumset for the size of room we are in(Currently trying to get a drum shield).

Thoughts?
Also any other amp suggestions are greatly appreciated!!!
Thanks guys.
Gear:
ESP: LTD EC-256
Ibanez Roadstar II
Indiana(Acoustic, idk the model)
Boss Distortion DS:1
Boss Delay
Ibanez Chorus

Coming soon?
Traynor YCV40
Marshall MG Combo:

Dont!!!!

Whats your budget? And i'd say try some vox amps
Gear:
Ibanez SZ320 -> Höfner Analouge Delay -> MXR GT-OD -> Laney GH50L -> T.C.Electronics GMajor -> Line6 4x12 w/ Celestion G12T-75

My Lyrics and Poems

"with golden hair and perfect eyes,

with hollow words and empty lies."
I'm not wanting to spend over $800. The Traynor fell at $719.
Gear:
Ibanez Roadstar II
Boss Delay
Ibanez Chorus

Coming soon?
Traynor YCV40
The traynor is atleast 8 or 9 thousand times better than the MG.
I don't give a shit if you listen to me or not
Lol yeah, I'm starting out broad and slowly narrow it down. Want to make sure I don't pass up something that would be of good use because I set down an exact set of laws from the very start.
Gear:
Ibanez Roadstar II
Boss Delay
Ibanez Chorus

Coming soon?
Traynor YCV40