I'm currently teaching myself how to play, and picked up a Fender Acoustic/electric a few months ago. I love it, and I'm having quite a bit of fun with it. I have found myself wanting to pick up an Electric to get a whole new range of sounds, and went looking for ideas tonight. I found a used Les Paul Ultra at Guitar Center for $300, and I'm thinking of going back tomorrow to possibly pick it up. I'm still new with guitars, and knowing if it is a good deal or not, and would appreciate any opinions about this. Here is a link to the guitar-

http://www.guitarcenter.com/Epiphone-Les-Paul-Ultra-Electric-Guitar-103140299-i1150180.gc

Thanks in advance for any info
Quote by tryhonesty
thats a fantastic deal, if it's actualy a gibson

Well, it's an epi. It's a decent deal, and it's definitely a good first guitar.
Logan

-Ignore the "A7X"'s in my name! I made this account before City of Evil existed!
Yeah, I'd go with it if it's in good condition.
Ibanez AS103BM
Ibanez ART400
Samick Acoustic
The Epiphone les paul speical ll is a good choice, but that les paul ultra may be better. just play both and see which one you get the best feel from.
its an epi. lespaul they're ood begginer intenediate guiatrist guitars. man g o pick it up. but what music do you play and what amp do you have?
Just call me Julius, J, etc.
Taking an Internet break for a while, will come on when I can.
Right before I posted this, I called GC to see if they could hold it for me till tomorrow (which they are), but I still wanted to get some feedback from those experienced with guitars. As far as condition goes, I could not find anything wrong with it that I had seen while looking at it. I was half tempted to just pick it up when I first saw it, but I'm the type that likes to do at least a little research on an item before pulling the trigger on it.

Now I'm very much looking forward to going back up there tomorrow.

I would probably most use it to play Rock, Classic rock and the such.