recently i went to a guitar shop to view what amps they had. i was shown around by one of the store clerks who showed me different types of amps ie orange amps, mesa boogies amps etc. Now these amps he showed me were way out of my price range so i asked him about behringer amps. now he looked shocked when i asked him and the reason he reacted this way was that he did not like them. his reasons were that behringer amps are not very reliable. and you don't know whether you get a good amp or a bad amp whatever the price range. he told me a humorous - yet alarming - story that once a behringer amp caught fire. so is what he saying true or just blown out of proportion?

and also what amps do you recommend?
im looking for good, reliable 50 - 100 watt electric guitar amp
Last edited by pretanga at Nov 22, 2008,
All I know is my friends dads behringer bass amp works well for him. But thats a bass amp.
I'm Joel. I play guitar. I am a student. I look at the cost of tuition, not in a dollar value, but in the guitars I'm sacrificing now, to be able to buy later.
If you search Behringer here, it probably wont be positive.
Epi Les Paul-APH1/Mean 90
MIM Strat

Korg DTR1000
ADA MP-1
Mesa/Boogie Quad Pre
Mesa/Boogie Midi Matrix
<power amp>

Quote by rhcp_freak
If you're EQ'd loose, you'll sound loose anyway.
Quote by a7xrocks02
behringer is ****.

Yeah, It's not like they're actually regarded pretty positively for many other audio applications right?

But yeah, It's always cool to jump on bandwagons and have a7x in your name.
Epiphone G-400
GFS Crunchy PAF - Bridge

DigiTech Bad Monkey
iSP Decimator

New Amp Fund: Depleted