Hey guys, I've been playing guitar for about 6 months now.
I was wondering, what should I be able to do and know at this point. I know it depends on the pace Im going, but just a general idea.
Any ideas?
I've been for playing 6 months too!

I can play "Holy Wars, Orion, Welcome Home (Sanitarium), Killing In the name of, Wake Up, Ziggy Stardust, All right now, Stockholm Syndrome, Symphony of destruction. I know some other riffs and solos and scales too.

What songs can you play?
Quote by exect4500
it varies from person to person bro.

i know but what can the average player play?
Well, you should be able to PLAY the guitar, most people give up in their 1st month, play basic chords and maybe properly fret some single notes...

But don't make those your goals. Make it your goal to play whatever you want to play, whether it's from tabs or your own riffs and licks.

And please, listen to what you're playing. Some people don't listen to their playing and end up thinking that their playing is clean, when it's not. I'm not directing this to anyone, it just happens to some.
If you play guitar, please don't waste your time in The Pit, and please instead educate yourself in the Musician Talk forum, where you can be missing out on valuable info.
Quote by DiminishedFifth
It's like you read my mind!

I got meself a self-approving sig. Kick. Ass.
Quote by paulseagull08
i know but what can the average player play?

There's no way to say, it all depends on what the person wants to learn and do with their playing
ohai little sig.