Well I have been playing guitar for almost 2 years, i'm self taught. I play metal, mostly thrash and melodeath. I have learnt the basic guitar **** like; scales, acoustic chords and tapping techniques.

I am exellent at metal, and i'm wanted by 2 bands. My paren'ts don't see metal as music. They beleive I don't know how to tune a guitar, but what they don't know is im always tuning to differant tunings. My guitar always get's out of tune (since im always tuning low) so it never sounds perfect.

My parents give me these talks, saying that I don't understand what im doing, which makes me feel like ****. I have had enough of my parents ****. Should I just get lessons or something and learn something else?
nah, man! you just need to keep playing what you like! my parents are the same way. "it's just noise blah blah blah" just keep playing it and dont listen to them. its alright to be different than the crap alternative thats out today.
Quote by Will K.
nah, man! you just need to keep playing what you like! my parents are the same way. "it's just noise blah blah blah" just keep playing it and dont listen to them. its alright to be different than the crap alternative thats out today.

Its not really that different when every kid plays metal, is it?
Quote by Yakult
If I get a boner I generally pass out due to the massive amount of blood having to be redirected from my brain

Quote by DubStar92
I like to video record myself when I'm drunk. It's like a mini-movie. I love fapping to the sex scene.
Just keep doing what you want, no matter what anyone else says. Getting lessons and expanding your skills never hurts, but it's up to you.
Just ignore theml. Think of it this way (You can ask them this as well) Can they play better then you ? Can they tune guitar ? Can they tell a differene between A#/Bb ? (Trick question)
Quote by Spellcaster
Yes I have sigged myself.
If my parent's are offering to fund my lessons, why not lol. I guess Lessons would have their advantages. thanks