What is the best tactic to take power chords?

I know the most praised and professional method is with the 3rd finger barree and that's what I have been using for a long time now. It seems to be economical...
But I have noticed that the 3-fingered power chord (1st, 3rd and the pinky -- all get one string) is a lot more accurate (you can only hit the correct strings, especially when you have to fast alternate pick the chords), better sounding and more slideable. I used them when I just started playing the guitar, but then heard that only beginners use it.
And then there's the pinky finger tactic, which I can't understand at all. It's impossible to make the 3 strings ring with the pinky and it's more difficult to slide.

What do you think? Which method do you use?

Thanks!
pinky stretches your hand less
easier to move with 3rd finger barre
clearer with all 3 fingers

i use 3rd finger barre but i prefer the sound of a two string power chord without the octave, because it is darker and if i want a fuller chord i'll go with a barred full chord

basically it doesnt matter as long as you can do it best and it sounds best to you
I use 1st and pinky. To me its a lot simpler on the lower notes, but up in th higher frets I switch to 1st and 3rd because your fingers get pretty cramped up there.
Quote by Green RATM Day

Electric - you plug it into a power outlet in the wall and the music comes from little speakers in the guitar.

Quote by The Raven
^ Bugger! You win this time Dark Ra - Hey! Thats partially my name dammit! I challenge you... to a gentleman's dual!

All My Equipment
I always use the Index finger and the pinky for simple powerchords ( just 2 strings) en for 3 strings I use the Index finger for the root note and the 3rd and 4th finger for the 2 extra strings:
2 strings 3 strings
----1------------------ - 1th finger ------1---------------- - 1th finger
----3------------------ - 4th finger ------3---------------- - 3th finger