i've been playing guitar for 2 years, and i'm not getting any better i'm thinking of
switching to bass

with guitar its been hard coming up with material lately.

what do u think?
In my opinion, it's better not to think of it so much as a switch as learning a new instrument. Don't ditch guitar for bass, but rather broaden your horizons. Having a bassist's perspective will help out with ideas, especially when you start off, and you'll eventually have a better idea as to what each instrument should be doing, coming from a multi-instrumentalist.
ive been there before... i know how you feel. keep playing and practicing, but it might be good to take a break and try something new. you might find you like bass more, or the guitar bug might come back around after you've been playing a while
Quote by cgs1994
i've been playing guitar for 2 years, and i'm not getting any better i'm thinking of
switching to bass

with guitar its been hard coming up with material lately.

what do u think?
Play both. Multi-instrumentalist>single-instrumentalist

You'll improve (on guitar) alot when you learn another instrument.
same situation here
do it, you know you want to compelling argument, right?
Quote by Mr. La Fritz
"all fatties report to the gym!"

Quote by mosh_face

music should only sound like a train running into a wall of BC riches plugged into line 6 spiders
Quote by LazySandman
compelling argument, right?
I am very suspectable to mild suggestions at the moment.
Yeah i agree you can never say no to learning other instruments, but i play bass as my main instrument and i'd say it's way easier to come up with material on guitar, seeing as bass is more rythm based.
It's great to be able to play more than one instrument so I'd say go for it.