Yup, i want to start a band in the NYC area.
I live in Queens.

Im a guitarist and been playing for about a year now.

I'm also would join a band(depends what kind is it)

The style i mostly play is
hard rock
rock
Metal
Trash metal

I play a few others but not as much as the ones on top.
I'm willing to learn other styles if necessary.
Que?
great. how old are you, do you know any drummers, and can you sing? i play bass and guitar, have another guitarist friend, and can sorta play piano. get back at me, i live in new jersey, but go to school in manhattan and do all my **** there.
Quote by Zero-Hartman
The Bible is awesome. Revelation is so badass, I mean, dragons and angels and the devil having an epic battle in the clouds? Badass.
I'm 15. Well, based on my school newspaper(its gay but meh lol)theres a girl drummer in my school that has been playing for a year and a half but. I dont even know where to find her lol.
But thats the only drummer i know so far.

Sing? naw, i cant lol. But thats what i think idk.

I know few things on piano also lol. I know some chords on it and i know like 3 songs on it but i barley play it.

Awesome, my HS lives very close to it.(just gotta take the train to it)
Que?
lol same, theres a girl drummer in my school but idk if shes any good. i kno a few drummers but they dont wanna do it. pansies.

but yeah, taht sounds cool if we can find a singer and a drummer (my other band is kind of imploding right now). im 15, into hard rock/metal.

EDIT: you know the guitar center on like 14th street in manhattan? you wanna meet there to chill and like talk about this sometime or something?
Quote by Zero-Hartman
The Bible is awesome. Revelation is so badass, I mean, dragons and angels and the devil having an epic battle in the clouds? Badass.
Quote by MetalMusicianAl
where in queens? i live in sunnyside.

OH S***!
lol, my HS is there lol. Queens voc, near the 7 train.
i live in ozone park

14st? yeha i heard about it but never tryed to find it lol.