I'm in the process of registering for next semester's classes (I'm a first semester student). I get to choose the class times, so I'm trying work out a schedule right now. For my first semester, everything was pre-arranged so I had no control over it. However, next semester, I am looking to get work. I also don't like waking up early...

So far, I've tried to accommodate my preferences by cramming a bunch of classes on mostly Mondays through Wednesdays. Earliest classes are going to be around 10-11am and last ones will finish by 6pm. I will have one or two classes that leak into Thursday/Friday, but I'm trying to leave this space empty for 2 reasons...

1. It would give me time to do my homework that will pile up from the crammed classes.
2. It will give me time availability for a job. If my schedule was scattered all over the places, then I wouldn't be a very good candidate for work...(most likely in my school's work-study program).

So my question to older/more experienced college students: Do you think this is a good idea? What would you suggest and how do you personally prefer your schedule?

...modes and scales are still useless.

Quote by PhoenixGRM
Hey guys could you spare a minute to Vote for my band. Go to the site Search our band Listana with CTRL+F for quick and vote Thank you .
Quote by sam b
Voted for Patron Çıldırdı.

Thanks
Quote by PhoenixGRM
But our Band is Listana
I think it's best generally to spread you classes out over 4 days, morning or evening is your choice, but 10-6 would be hard for a lot of jobs since you couldn't work first or second shift.
make Industrial and/or experimental electronic music? Join my group!

Last.fm
Quote by Kid_Thorazine
I think it's best generally to spread you classes out over 4 days, morning or evening is your choice, but 10-6 would be hard for a lot of jobs since you couldn't work first or second shift.