Page 1 of 2
Hey guys... I've been playing guitar for two years now and I'm really into it, it's amazing. My first guitar and the one I play now is a fender strat standard ($400) and with my christmas money I'm buying a new guitar. What's the best guitar in the $400-$700 range? I'm trying to decide between a schecter c-1 classic or a prs se singlecut/custom but other suggestions are good too... I play mainly rock and classic rock but also hard rock, blues, and a little bit of metal
Last edited by aceofspades15 at Dec 4, 2008,
Those both are pretty good. I think you'll be happy with either but I would go with the schecter. Go play em both and figure it out for yourself though.
Have you tried them out?

Epiphone Les Paul Standard w/ SD Alnico Pro II's
Fender Aerodyne Telecaster & Stratocaster
Marshall JCM 800 4104 combo

E-Married to Funny_Page
Try them both, see what suits you.

But I think that the PRS would suit you more, as the Schecter is good mainly for metal.
try em, and if you can't, go forum hunting and review searching, that usually works for me
Quote by michal23

But I think that the PRS would suit you more, as the Schecter is good mainly for metal.

not the classic extremely versatile.
Quote by michal23

What this guy said.

For hard rock/blues a PRS would be amamzing. I'm not saying Schecter wouldn't, 'cause they're pretty damn good guitars too, but I think the PRS would suit you more.
PRS is also a very versatile guitar, so you could easily cover metal with it too.

Nevertheless, you should still try 'em both.
May the Force be with You.
Carmel is hawt
You're getting great quality for the money out of a Schecter. I'm not sure that it's perfect for your musics, but I am sure it'll be cheaper and at least just as good a guitar as the PRS. But if you aren't concerned about price then play them both often as you can until you can pick one.

[IN PHIL WE TRUST]

Quote by Trowzaa
I only play bots. Bots never abandon me. (´・ω・`)