I am looking to get a Dave Mustaine vmntx guitar. All of the reviews i have read say its a very good guitar for the price. I was thinking though of getting emg 81 85s for it but im just learning to solo would it be that big of a difference or get both 85s or get the Dave Mustaine live wire pickups?
the quality of the VMNT compared to the VMNTX is way better.

There's a bigger price tag for a reason :p
RIP Bernie Mac
RIP Michael Jackson

FUCK YOU DIME!

Quote by Cobain_Is_King
Get 'Cliff is Angry. So so angry' on your ass.

Edit: Then take pictures and send me them.

Genetically engineered and raised by wolverines DAVE MUSTAINE...
there isn't much different from the vmnt and the vmntx same wood different inlays different pickups different paint job better electrical on the vmnt but other then that if your not a super amazing guitar player and playing for fun i don't think you will need the vmnt when you can add pickups to the vmntx....you would think sustain and sound would be different but there the same wood and same specs.
Quote by postmortem2006
Nah the VMNT1 costs more for a very very good reason haha. I'm trying to sell mine because I need money, but no one wants it

I want it but I don't have the money to buy it. How much do you want for it anyway? I've got a friend that might be interested.
EDIT: I just noticed you're in the U.K. so shipping would probably be to high so nevermind.
Last edited by zakkwyldefan79 at Nov 26, 2008,
vmnt1 blah the best one is the vmnt angel of death that guitar is awesome....
i am pretty sure it does look up the live wire pickups....i didn't even know the vmnt came in classic black???
why no batteries really that terrible energizer makes them e2 lithiums bud they last forever and they are cheap at like menards...