Page 1 of 2
I'm just starting out myself, and it's actually a fun and exciting time learning something I always wanted to. I picked up an acoustic about a month ago or so, and my addiction led to me picking up an electric over the weekend. I've got some of the basics down, but I still find myself looking up endless information to help me as I go...sometimes leading to information overload, but hey, it can't be bad to get as much info as possible I figure.

I visit guitar forums each day, have a few books, a few guitar tab books, and about 30 or so guitar tab pages saved on my bookmarks on my pc, that I fumble and practice through on a daily basis. It's kinda funny, when I go into a guitar center, (or any music store) to try out an amp, or pedal, and the fella hands me a pick and guitar to try out, I turn down the volume as I can only play chords at the moment to try anything out....or I even just ask them to play something to get a good idea of the product. Every now and then a light kinda goes off in me head when I finally 'get' something I have been working on, and it is a great feeling, and it's what keeps me pushing along, even though it sounds like a dying animal at times when I try to play something...

I'm sure others have been where I am right now, and I look forward to getting better a little each day....
to be honest i really miss the days when i was just starting out. I learned so much in the first 6 months its unreal. Im thinking about learning Piano or bass just to have the same experience again.
Its good to see your playing real guitar instead of guitar hero. Yeah I remember when I first played '7 nation army' not the most original for a first song choice.

even though it sounds like a dying animal at times when I try to play something...

Lol... Ah I know the feeling well....
return 0;

Quote by jsync
And I've eaten at some of Australia's best pizzerias.

SOUNDCLOUD
. com / fancy-elle