Okay, first off, sorry for doing another of these Amp Recommendation threads. I don't want to annoy anyone

I'm looking for a tube amp. I've only had solid state amps up until now, so I thought I'd try one out to see if I prefer it.

I spend most of my days online searching the vast depths of music equipment, but because I'm new to tubes I need some help.

I play a vast selection of stuff, Hendrix to Slayer. I'd rather an overall good amp, that one suited to a specific genre, although I'd go for Clapton - Hendrix - Santana stuff if I have to.

I don't want anything with a gimmick. I use pedals more than built in effects, so preferably no effects, not even reverb on the amp.

I play in my bedroom, I'm not gigging yet. That said, I do like to crank it right up (As I've done with my 60w SS amp).

Any help will be much appreciated, thanks
I have a Marshall JCM900, and it does the job for me.

Like you i use pedals more than inbuilt effects, and the JCM900 has a really nice clean channel (in my opinion), so its perfect for pedals and stuff. But yeah, thats just me, hope that helped a little
From what I can find on the net, both of those are pretty expensive for me...

If you could include a reference to an online store, it would help but you don't have to
I personally play through a Peavey Delta Blues 115. Its the same thing as the Peavey Classic 30, which seems to be a pretty usual reccomendation here. Its built like a rock and can be used for many different genres, especially if you have alot of pedals. It does have a built in solid state tremolo, and spring reverb though.

Budget?
Would you buy used?
I'll have a look at that amp. If there are built in effects it's okay, if the amps good I'll live with it.

I'm not sure on my budget, I may get one for christmas. I'd say around te £300 mark.

As for used, I'm not that keen on it, but I'd give it a go if the cond. was right
yea dude a slightly bigger budget will help..