Basically what my problem is every lead part i play sounds like utter crap tbh, i know this isnt down to my tone cause its the same thing im hearing not matter what equiptment im using.

What it is is im not sure if its my tecnique or what, its not as if its cause im a total beginner cause iv been playing for like 3 years (lol) but whenever i play a solo weither its mine and improvised or if its a solo iv learned it just sounds uhh! lol i dunno what it is is but it doesnt have it it just sounds blah.

I know this is really vague and probley pretty pointless but i just wondered if anyone has felt like this and what they have done to improve it or if anyone has any ideas as to what might help or if anyone just has anything they feeled helped there solo's sound better.

P.s. sorry for typing my rant up really badly

EDIT: also what i ment to say is my solos also just sound really life-less.
Last edited by Zakk_Lp at Nov 27, 2008,
lack of feeling in it? try to add simple things like some good vibratos and sweet bending, lol im not sure
if it's not because you're struggling to play the solo correctly (like if you have it down technically)... watch some steve vai or something on youtube and try to act as freely as he does without messing up the solo. sometimes you just have to focus less on playing each note and just play.

and maybe learn to use vibrato better
Quote by archerygenious
Jesus Christ since when is the Pit a ****ing courtroom...

Like melodic, black, death, symphonic, and/or avant-garde metal? Want to collaborate? Message me!
Pay more attention to what your'e doing - you need to understand how your actions determine the sound that comes out and be able to affect it. If it doesn't sound good more often than not it's because of something you're doing wrong so try to figure out exactly what it is your doing wrong and see what you can do to correct it.