Ive been playing for about 2 years now and i have a les paul studio electric and a linesix spider 3 amp (not the best i know). I would like to buy some effects and a footboard. I was thinking of getting the Blackstar HT-DUAL for distortion,LineSix echo park for delay and maybe Visual Sound V2 Series V2H2O H2O for chorus.

Would those be ok? And does the V@ h2o act as delay as well?
And what pedals would be a neccesity?
As everyone else probably will, I'm going to suggest you get a new amp instead. Perhaps something like this: Epiphone Valve Junior

Then, depending on your budget, you'll have some money left over to spend on effects. They'll also sound much better with a tube amp.
Last edited by Liam4 at Nov 27, 2008,
i really reccomend getting a new amp first as pedals will not sound good through a spider. but i cant comment on the distortion, but the echo park is a good digital delay and i have not played the h20 to comment.
If you havnt got a clue about 'effects' then how do you know that you want them?
Quote by Shred Head
You have an atrocious sense of humour!

Quote by StrayCatBlues
You win 100 hilarity points.

Spend them wisely.

Quote by GrisKy
you're a funny, funny man, chimp in a tux... funny indeed.
well instead of getting those pedals you could definatly get a good amp, and probably still have money left over
Quote by monopotassium
yea i just dont have alot of money for an amp,and im not sure what the best amp would be

Is my previous post invisible? £90 is probably the average cost of a single pedal so if you can afford to buy 'effects' you can definately afford to get that amp, plus some effects even.
What style do you play? A valve junior can't cover heavier styles unless you heavily mod it and get pedals.

We need your budget and styles.

╠═══════╬═══════╣

Solder fume huffer σƒ τλε τρπ βπστλεπλσσδ

╠═══════╬═══════╣

Electronic Audio Experiments
Quote by stradivari310