Are they recorded all in one take? Or does the drummer just play the verse, chorus, bridge etc, and then it all gets pieced together?
Quote by thankyougermany
I'm not in there
both ways
1. Open My Computer.
2. Open C:
3. Click on WINDOWS.
4. Open the folder "Media."
5. Click on the file "onestop."
6. Listen.
Probably all at once. Mic'ed up like they are in live situations.
Quote by ChemicalFire
He was too stunned by my fresh truths.

Quote by GodofCheesecake
"And I would've gotten away with it too, if it weren't for you darn kids and your meddling and your breakadowns!"

Quote by Nakedbythecomp
Metal is a sub-genre of metalcore since metalcore is more popular therefore better.
Either way.

It comes down to the producer and the drummer to choose how they record.

EDIT: I'm a drummer by the way, so...yeah.
I'm guessing it's just like recording anything else. Either in one take or piece by piece.

Drums aren't outlandish creatures that breed in a different way than what we're used to.

Quote by seljer
depends on how many times the drummer ****s up

I usually lose count by the time I reach the end of the first verse...
/lolawesomedrummerjokeisawesome
Quote by Chrisiphone
Oh wow this is a guitar forum!
Quote by JacobTheMe

Karvid is sexy

Quote by KAS1981
Why is it that some folks quote praise from other members in their sig lines?
Its lame.
they have a microphone for every peice of equipment that the drummer has, like the bass, toms, cymbals, snare, etc. and most of the time, for serious bands that are popular, they honestly have the computer remake all their drum beats and play it through for recordings... eversince about 2005 i've seen that happen.
ADVERTISING SPACE FOR SALE!
I don't charge much...

If you don't click this , you'll die :/
Quote by tjbhdeath squad