And I need to decide what to get. Currently it's basically down to a few pedals or fixing up my old strat with some good pick ups, tuners, decent set up, etc.

Now, for the Strat I know what I'd get (Rockmonkeyguitar Single Coils + The Tuners a tech I know sets me up with.)

But for Pedals I'm a little unsure what I want to get.

I've been borrowing a Ibanez Tubescreamer 9 and a Marshall Jackhammer from my cousin, and I'm planning to return them.

I'm really happy with the sound of the TS-9 so I'll probably be getting one of them. (I'm mainly a Blues guitarist, and with this my Blues Jr and a Les Paul like guitar, I can get almost any blues tone I want.)

As for the Jackhammer, while I'm pretty happy with it, it sounds pretty scooped.

So I'd like a pedal to do some harder rock tones.

I've also been thinking of getting a fuzz. So a Dunlop Dallas Arbiter Fuzz Face, seems pretty sweet.

http://www.thomann.de/se/dunlop_dallas_arbiter_fuzz_face.htm

Something that runs pretty well through a SS/Valvetronix amp (With only a Pre Amp or Powertube) as this is what I have to use for Rock Band practise. (A Randall of some kind)

Any suggestions are appreciated!

Try to keep the summed price under 500$ tho.
(That's not a firmly placed budget, I'm getting like a 150$ straight after Christmass so I can spend those before hand
A proco rat or a Dist + would be pretty good for hard rock tones. They're kind of an acquired taste so give them a try.

For you though, I'd suggest something like a fulldrive 2 or a the fulltone gt500. The FD2 does the transparent tubescreamer very well and has enough gain on tap for VH type stuff. The gt500 is a dist + OD and does the tubescreamer thing on the OD channel and has plenty of gain on tap on the dist channel. Definitely worth a look these two are.

Edit: The fulltone OCD would work well for everything too, very transparent with a fair amount of gain on tap, might not be enough for your definition of hard rock though.