Page 1 of 2
The starter kit cost $199.99 which comes with Squier Stratocaster, fender amp, guitar leasons DVD, cable, strap, extra strings "and more "(Prob just stickers lol) Comes in sunburst or black.

Or a "Squire by fender Bullet Electric Guitar with Tremolo(whats Tremolo?)
for $99.99 and as for amps, im not sure what to get since Im a noob =P But here is a list of cheap amps I was thinking of getting http://www.guitarcenter.com/Search/Default.aspx?src=mini+amp&Search.x=0&Search.y=0&Search=Go

Sorry if I said anything nooby, this is my first guitar and I want it to be a good one!
Every Time You Fail, You Are Getting Closer To Success.
Oops, forgot to say please help
tremolo is the whammy bar
And on the seventh day, I said "Go to your room!"

check out my jazz tab and ill gladly do a review of any of your stuff

I play the bass clarinet! How 'bout you? PM me!
Just get the starter kit
Gear:
ESP LTD EC-401FM STB
Ibanez AR307
Bugera Infinium 333XL
London City Bulldog
Line 6 Pod HD 300
Digitech Digiverb
Wishlist:
Pedalboard
If I were you i would buy a Epiphone guitar used instead of a Squire new. They're much better guitars and you won't be wanting a new one after a few months.
Last edited by wildwildwes594 at Nov 30, 2008,
i'd go to your local guitar store that is not guitar center and ask around. they'll know what's up.
i got the same kit without the dvd when i started and the amp sucks buy it separate .... the amp depends on how much you can spend..... i would recommend you look at these they are about 100$ (rolands are good for metal and have decent effects)

http://www.guitarcenter.com/Combo-Amps-Guitar-Amplifiers1,50-100.gc

look around for a better guitar... honestly squiers are crap and you will want a new one once you hear good tone from a quality guitar
Last edited by sbinlb at Nov 30, 2008,
Yep, I'd go for a bullet and a Peavey Vypyr 15.
Current Gear:
LTD MH-400 with Gotoh GE1996T (EMG 85/60)
PRS SE Custom 24 (Suhr SSH+/SSV)