I'm a noob to guitars, I play a guitar that is made for right hand so i play it the other way around and i dont change the order of the strings, is that alrite or do i have to change the string order??

I also pluck the strings with my thumb sometimes and I dont get how the whammy bar thing works :/...
Yes you have to change the order of the strings or buy a left handed guitar, because the notes will be different.
Main Gear:

ESP Eclipse CTM I
Dean 'Shards' Razorback
Chapman Guitars ML-1
Ibanez AEL40SE Acoustic
Blackstar HT-5 Mini Stack
EHX Metal Muff
EHX Small Clone
Quote by Birchall17
Yes you have to change the order of the strings or buy a left handed guitar, because the notes will be different.

Actually, I believe some people play guitar with the strings upside down aswell.

Edit: Yeah, look on wikipedia at left handed musicians and there is a list of people who play like that.

I wouldn't reccomend it though, unless you want a really unique style it will make it awkward to play conventional things I imagine.
Last edited by Regression at Nov 30, 2008,
So you're a lefty playing a righty? You need to change the order of the strings, which means buying new ones and putting them on there. It's way easier than it sounds. It's alright to pluck with your thumb, Wes Montgomery did it and if he was still alive today he could blow anybody out of the water. The whammy bar moves the metal bridge it's connected to and it makes all the strings bend up. I'm assuming you have a ****ty guitar, so you only push the bar down and it will work.
Studies have shown that 92% of guitar players are close-minded. Copy this into your signature if you're part of the 8% who enjoy rap.