Ok I recently purchased the Fender Hot Rod Deville 410 for around $850. It is a 60 watt, all tube amp with 4 speakers.

My band plays metal. From metalcore, to deathcore, etc. Basically heavy stuff.
Bands such as: Born of Osiris, All that Remains, As I lay Dying, Suicide Silence, The Faceless, Bring me the Horizon, etc.

By the way, my budget maxes out at $850

Anyways,
Ok here's my issue. I went to guitar center, and looked around. I was looking for a Peavey Valve King212 or a randall tube amp but they did not have either one. The guy there recommended that i get the fender hot rod deville 410.

Now I wasnt looking at fender at all, but I played it, and I though it sounded pretty nice, and the gain was pretty good to my ears. But I am new to tube amps, and the only amps I have owned were the fender frontman (first amp) and a marshall mg15 microstack (shut up, i dont care if you hate the mg series). Two solid state amps.

I am just wondering if this amp will be good for what I am looking for, or should i return it and get a different amp? from what i hear online, every place i have heard says that the gain is not very good, and you need a pedal.

I need serious answers, from people who have actually had some experience with tube amps and playing heavy music, and also hopefully with fender amps like this.

Please help, and thank you
You're best bet would be a Bugera 6262 stack
Epiphone G-400
GFS Crunchy PAF - Bridge

DigiTech Bad Monkey
iSP Decimator

New Amp Fund: Depleted
You bought a HRD for metal?

Um, i'd return it and get a randall RG50TC
Call me Wes.
Gear:
Fender American Deluxe HSS Strat
Chicago Blues Box Roadhouse
Bad Cat Cougar 5
1957 Gibson GA-5
Ceriatone 18w TMB Combo
Hughes & Kettner Tube Factor
Various Ibanez TS9s
Weber MASS Attenuator
Quote by darkarbiter7
You bought a HRD for metal?

Um, i'd return it and get a randall RG50TC

Meh, I think the Bugera's have much better tone
Epiphone G-400
GFS Crunchy PAF - Bridge

DigiTech Bad Monkey
iSP Decimator