So its seems to a recording noob like me that a lot of people use Macs and record with Garage Band. SO what do us PC users use? I am very new at this although i ahve been playing for decades and have done a lot of video production using Vegas Pro. So helpful suggestions would be very very appreciated. Thank in advance.
i've used audacity for free and bought sony ACID music studio 7.0. they are both pretty good but i'm no expert
If you're price range is free, then got to audacity.com, or google it and download the newest app. It's not the best, but hey, it's free.
Well it depends how much you want to spend...audacity from what i understand is icnreidbly simple, just better than sound recorder, but another good free peice of software is reaper. But if you want to get more into it and professional software like Cubase (Which I use) are professional, there iso f course the world renown standard that is Pro Tools, which comes in various guises and price ranges, from m-powered to full HD. To be honest theres a whole host of different programs out there that you could use, the best bet is to research what you need and what they offer, then try soem out......it should be noted that if you use computer based recording software you will need an interface to be able to recrod into the computer via. Which again ahs a whole host of different types ranging from the very simple 1 in and 1 out to the massive 26 in 26 out etc.
I agree. Price range needs to be determined first.

CT
Could I get some more talent in the monitors, please?

I know it sounds crazy, but try to learn to inhale your voice. www.thebelcantotechnique.com

Chris is the king of relating music things to other objects in real life.