searched this, there was an ancient thread on it so thought i'd ask again.

I'm heading to hong kong from sydney, this summer. Are there any cool guitar stores I should check out? Also does anyone know how the prices of guitars there compare to Australian prices?

Also if there are any places in hong kong other than guitar stores you recommend me seeing, let me know.

Thanks!
yes.
prices are generally CHEAP, even compared to some american prices (i'm from hongkong). i got a decent Ibanez soundgear bass there (just to mess around, im a guitarist) for the equivalant of just under 300 US dollars.

stores to visit are the tom lee music stores, and maybe parsons.
tom lee has a wider range of guitars, from fender to gibsons, to ESP's. the guitars also range from low end to high end custom guitars. the amps are decent too.

and if ur into parker guitars or washburn high end ones, have a look in parson's music store.

Also make sure the airline you're leaving on will let you carry on a guitar, cuz on my flight, they didnt let me bring the bass on the plane at first, even tho i'd called earlier to confirm, but after alot of arguing and convincing i was finally allowed to carry it onboard.
Half Man, Half Bearpig! I am Super Sereal!

Quote by jravolta
Every time the Jonas Brothers play, an innocent in Darfur is killed.

lol diversity in UGers:

Quote by i have to pee
I am not 12, but my sack is still hairless.

Quote by magnum1117
my balls are hairy as chewbacca's...
Quote by musicfreak003
yes.
Also make sure the airline you're leaving on will let you carry on a guitar, cuz on my flight, they didnt let me bring the bass on the plane at first, even tho i'd called earlier to confirm, but after alot of arguing and convincing i was finally allowed to carry it onboard.