I can't even strum between F#m and C#m without getting muted chords in between. How do I get rid of the mutes during changes of bar chords?
Be patient and practice - it takes time to get the hang of them.
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62
People with a duck for their avatar always give good advice.

...it's a seagull

Quote by Dave_Mc
i wanna see a clip of a recto buying some groceries.

stuffmycatswatchontv.tumblr.com
Quote by steven seagull
Be patient and practice - it takes time to get the hang of them.

I've been playing for 2 years. It's not that I'm bad its just I always get a mute sound
Then you need to stop strumming between changes, sounds like it's a bad habit you picked up early on that you've never shaken off....if you don't hit the strings then they won't make any sound.
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62

...it's a seagull

Quote by Dave_Mc

Last edited by steven seagull at Dec 2, 2008,
make sure your whole finger is over, if the crease where your finger bends in on it this is will mute it.

strings to work on: g, b
Quote by steven seagull
Then you need to stop strumming between changes, sounds like it's a bad habit you picked up early on that you've never shaken off....if you don't hit the strings then they won't make any sound.

I thought that was it. what if the progression calls for changing to different bar chords very fast?
You can still do it, you just need to shift chords between strums. Just practice songs slowly first so you can get the timing nailed, once you've got the hang og it you can look at gradually speeding things up.
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62

...it's a seagull

Quote by Dave_Mc

Quote by steven seagull
You can still do it, you just need to shift chords between strums. Just practice songs slowly first so you can get the timing nailed, once you've got the hang og it you can look at gradually speeding things up.

thanks man

edit: so for this song