Hey fellow bassists. Okay long story short over the summer I was diagnosed with carpal tunnel in both of my hands. And since then its gotten worse. I kept playing but not as much as I used to. I used to play That Was Just Your Life by Metallica, Bad Omen by Megadeth and even songs in my own band really well but now i cant play them that well anymore.

Anyway the question is do you think I should take a break for a little while? Like one or two weeks? the thing thats been preventing me from stopping is becasue well I love bass. alot. I use it to let out my anger and emotions because I have a hard time talking to people about my problems and I dont want to get rusty becasue im a decent bassist in my opinon, and another reason is I dont want to have my band take a break, we've been working hard to get originols so we can hit the studio before the end of the year and I dont want to get rusty and have to memorize half the matirial again.

So what do you think guys? Should I take a break, or keep going but tone it down a little? Sorry form my grammer if its bad in advance!
Quote by metalcore123
I hate trying to cover up my cheese in school because the bimbo next to me dislikes the smell of pure love.

I'm bringing farts back!
well I'm a bassist too so. I think you should take a break, like I don't think you should stop playing for 1-2 weeks straight, but play maybe like a couple of times a week
Have Heart

xXx STRAIGHT EDGE xXx

//Are you as think as i drunk you are?//

Quote by DrPants PhD

-Some pregnant teacher threw up on my sister, lawl.
OWNED
Quote by heavymetal31
well I'm a bassist too so. I think you should take a break, like I don't think you should stop playing for 1-2 weeks straight, but play maybe like a couple of times a week

that would be smarter. I feel kinda dumb for not thinking that.
Quote by metalcore123
I hate trying to cover up my cheese in school because the bimbo next to me dislikes the smell of pure love.

I'm bringing farts back!