Hey guys,
Over the last few years, I have been collecting guitar pedals and now am looking to build and set up a proper pedalboard. I am aware of all the basic rules such as the pedals should be set up from gain based to modulation and time based effects, with pedals like tuners set in between the gains and mods. I however am worried about how much the chain will suck tone from my amp, as it is a chain about 9-11 pedals in length (including tuner and 2 EQ pedals). Does anyone have any input/have build a good sounding board before and can lend some tips? I have also been looking into the voodoo lab switcher to separate what effects are being used in the chain and prevent as much "tone suck" as possible.

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated as this is my first try.
Thanks
do you have an effects loop? if so run your mod/time effects there, and your distortion/gain effects in front of the amp.

use quality cables, thats key!

Epi Les Paul Std w/Duncans
ESP LTD EX260
Cry Baby From Hell
Marshall JH-1
EHX Metal Muff
MXR EVH Phase 90
Carl Martin Classic Chorus
EHX #1 Echo
Ibanez LU-20
Dunlop DCB-10
Crate V50112
Tascam US144

PEDALBOARD JUNKIES
I don't think it will have any huge sound difference, I've played with 8 chained pedals at a friends house and everything sounded fine. He told me as long as there is a pedal with a buffer (like the Boss ones) in these chains, it should be OK. I haven't got that much experience myself, but I think it will be fine, especially if you separate the effects.
████████
████████
████████
Quote by Tyler Durden
do you have an effects loop? if so run your mod/time effects there, and your distortion/gain effects in front of the amp.

use quality cables, thats key!

+1

Quality cables make all the difference in the world.