When i started playing rock band i did vocals and fell in love. I took chorus when iw as in HS so i already had a hick up for singing jsut forgot where it went to cause i t has been about 12 years since i did it. Once i got back into it. Learning how to breath right and sing. ANd really belt out those choruses and long notes and still stay in key. I began to like rock band even more. So i baught the game american idol for 360 and i did good at that. Queen was hard to sing. God bless freddy merc he had a great voice. Then rock band 2 came out and i was like OMG I LOVE THIS GAME. i sing on expert vocals. But now i wanna get back into playing guitar and now that i think i can sing i wanna combine the 2 and do some acoustic stuff. any comments will help .
ty and good to be back ont his site.
also if there is a good sijnging site like this. PLa let me know
My newest cover Rivers Of Babylon sublime style.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=J_E7iWLxmiA

My gear:
taylor 310
Fender strat MiM
Cry Baby-GCB-95
Tone port ux2
tascam dp4
80s rock, classic rock, classic metal
it proves that you can play a video game really well.

the best way to find out if you're cut out to be a singer is to stop signing along with the video game track, which mixes in the proper vocal recording when you come close enough to the right pitch, and just plain old sing.
Just go for it, that's all you can do.

Although at first you might find it quite hard to coordinate your playing and singing at the same time. I even find it hard to talk while im playing, so yea, it might take some practice.
Black Knight CF-60F Semi-Acoustic.

Black Knight CP200 (Red flamed maple).

Neck-thru 4 string bass.

Acoustic 6 string.
Not really. There's no accounting for tone, technique, breathing, etc. All it does is tell you that you can hit the notes.
I play by my own rules. And I have one rule; There are no rules... but if there are, they're there to be broken. Even this one.

Confused? Good.

Quote by CrucialGutchman