I am lookin to buy a low wattage tube amp. Head or Combo would be fine. something in the 5-20 watt range. looking to spend up to $500 (new). But want to buy used for obvious reasons. id would like to spend less than $300 if at all possible.

so whats out there that has a good bluesy tone, but could pull of some heavy rock? maybe have to push it with a stomp box to get metal tones but that fine.

any suggestions?
Quote by PedroLesPaulVM
Can't beat the Fender Blues Jr. IMO

There are ones on Craigs list near me for $300-325
I was lookin at the crate v-18. anyone have experience? ive read about the black hearts but know nothing about them. i definatly would prefer going used because i could get a lot more for my money. I need your suggestions guys im new to the world of tubes.
i dont know. isnt that one of those hybrid type things? isnt that like the peavey trans tube? im looking for ALL TUBE (if the valvetronix isnt all tube).
well the 30w valvetronix is already pretty similar to what i have (roland cube 30). it has tubes in the preamp i think but thats it.

like i said i know next to nothing about tubes and i think a lil 20w or under tube amp would be a good way to get me introduced to tubes.

maybe something designed more for heavy rock and metal? anything fit in that category?
yea the blues jrs a beautiful sounding amp. im getting one for xmaqs for sure!! A blues jr with a pedal out front should suit your needs.
My Gear:

Fender Aerodyne Stratocaster
NOS Tweed Fender Blues Jr
Boss BD-2
Boss CE-5
Boss CS-3
Dunlop Slash Crybaby
Korg DT-10
Boss BR-600
MXR Script Phase 90
MXR DD-7 Analog Delay

GASing for:
Vox V847
nvm i cant see the blues jr as a metal amp.
My Gear:

Boss BD-2
Boss CE-5
Boss CS-3
Dunlop Slash Crybaby
Korg DT-10
Boss BR-600
MXR Script Phase 90
MXR DD-7 Analog Delay

GASing for:
Vox V847
Quote by MOOSE_CCR99
nvm i cant see the blues jr as a metal amp.