16 26%
Peavey VK
10 16%
Randall
20 33%
other (specify please)
7 11%
Voters: 61.
I've been playing for several years, but I've never upgraded my line 6 spider 3 15 (yuck!). I need a versitle amp that is gig capable. My main focus is thrash and death metal. Which amp could play Nile? Which could play Cold Play? I play and basically everthing, Im in several bands, but my lack of a decent amp is stopping us from performing if a PA's not provided. If it could go good with my acoustics that would be great, but not completly nessecary.

Out of these amps, which is the best sounding? Which is the best value? What would you recommend? Can anyone name both good and bad things about any of the amps? Do you have a pedal suggestion? Will these amps need a noise gate? Do you have another amp suggestion? I don't have much money, but this is what I'm speculating that I'll spend once I save up.

These are what I've come to in my decision.
B-52
http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/B52-60Watt-1x12-Tube-Combo?sku=480046
Randall
http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Randall-RG50TC-50W-1x12-Guitar-Combo-Amp?sku=481197
Peavey VK
http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Peavey-ValveKing-112-Combo-Amp?sku=481442
Blackheart
http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Blackheart-BH15112-Handsome-Devil-Series-15W-1x12-Tube-Guitar-Combo-Amp-?sku=483097
Crate v 50
http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Crate-V-Series-V50112-50W-1x12-Tube-Guitar-Combo-Amp?sku=487054

Used is cool, but I probably wont go used if I cant try out the specific amp first. But suggest away.
Last edited by mepmep at Dec 5, 2008,
cold play? out of those? youll need cleans so the v50.
Valveking CLIPS/Gear HERE
Since you said your main focus is thrash/death metal, I'd go with either the B-52 or the Randall, but I've never played the randall personally.
oh wait didnt realize you needed a thrash tone. get the b52.
Valveking CLIPS/Gear HERE
Quote by IbanezPsycho