Hey guys, I'm debating whether to get a Peavey 5150 combo or head at the moment but I know squat about cabs, I am a Rhythm guitarist in my band that plays to Metal/MeloDeath, what would be a good matching cab to compliment a 5150 or 6505 head for a very raw and heavy tone?
Got a question about Baritone guitars? Feel free to PM me.

Thanks to UG, I converted from Metalcore to some "real" Metal.
The combo sucks in my IMO. I just sold mine, but it sounded really good with a bogner cab, orange cabs, and so on. Just go take your head to a shop and plug away
Gibson Les Paul Custom
Fender American Tele

F/S:
Orange Rockerverb 50
Orange PPC412
vader cabs sounded good with it when i heard one. also mesa cabs. orange cabs sound good with every head ive played through, but ive not heard one through a high gain amp.
I just bought a Vader 4x12 and it's supposed to be amazing. I'll let you know when I get it tomorrow.
Rig:
Schecter Hellraiser FR
Peavey 6505 Head
Vader 4x12
BBE 482

DOD EQ
Boss NS-2
I use my 6505 head with a Orange 4x12. I play a lot of Hardcore and Drop C stuff and it really sounds great with the drop tunings. It has a pretty dark sound but you can use the Presence on the head to even out the tone.
Fender 50th Anniversary Strat
ESP KH-2
Gibson SG Standard
Marshall JVM210H
Marshall DSL50
Orange Rockerverb 50
Orange 4x12 w/ Vintage 30s

Quote by druz15_UG
LPDave wins the internet!!!
I've heard good things about Orange cabs with them, I've also heard Vader works really well too. And the good things about both of those cabs is they sound really good with other heads in case you want a new amp down the line. I've only heard that Orange cabs don't sound good with Diezel's, but why that is the case I have no idea.
i know a guy who runs his 5150 through a marshall 1960a and it sounds incredible. he has the best metal tone i've ever heard
main rig: