Let me explain. I've been playing for the nearly 4 years now, and around 3 months ago, I've noticed i stopped getting better, or at least not noticably better. I'm not saying like I'm to the point of Petrucci or Buckethead, but I am a decent player, and it seems as if I'm going nowhere.
So does anyone have any good exercises or advice for an intermediate player looking to be an advance player?
Rojam's new and improved band!!!!

Listen a little bit, we DON'T suck!
expand the styles you play
that helped me a lot
play anything that has a guitar part that interests you

EDIT: learning new scales and chords can help a lot too
It happens to everyone, you just have to find a way to deal with it, try learning new stuff, try just listening to lots of music. For me a break was good enough. I didn't play tons for a few months, and when I got back on everything I learned before suddenly made sense to me, and I was more conscious of what I was actually playing.
ಠ_ಠ ಠ_ಠ ಠ_ಠ ಠ_ಠ ಠ_ಠ ಠ_ಠ ಠ_ಠ

Quote by Xp3ns1v3
I thought it was illegal for women to use the internet.

A Roadblock is a task that only one team member may perform.

INTOLERANCE IS IGNORANCE

Quote by kosmic
Holy Moses.
haha
Work on technique... Seriously, I've been playing for I think about a year and a half now and I was playing with terrible technique and I my progress came to a basic halt. I revised my technique (it was suprisingly easy, it only took me a few weeks to really change how I do things, but that maybe because I haven't played for nearly as long as most), and I started getting better by leaps and bounds and still am.

If your technique is pretty much flawless, listen to different music, play different music, dive into theory if you haven't and start making your own stuff?
Quote by edusty2010