Hey guys..

well ive been playing guitar for 5 years now.. I am really into the chilli peppers but i am wanting to learn WAAY more songs than just them.. I already know alot of rhcp, jimi hendrix, eric clapton, deep purple and a few songs from other various bands..

Could you please name some good well known songs that i could possibly try learn.

Cheers
white room
Quote by Hypnotisation
I cannot leave this thread alone. I cannot get over the sponsored fap. Out of curiosity, can i ask how your mum decided to pay for your fapping material? Why can't you just get it free? WHY?

Quote by Jericho114
Can you suck your own dick also?
5 years are you're still covering just a few bands?

By 2 years years I was past learning songs and was writing my own...

Do you improvise at all?
Quote by breakdown123
Is there such a thing as a heavy riff with out chugging on the e string?
some ACDC, Ozzy, Hotel California, Van Halen. Depends, what are you into?
"You know it's funny when it rains it pours
...They got money for wars, but can't feed the poor"

Techno artist and rap producer in training

try the doors

Saying the Red Hot Chili Peppers have no talent is like saying Guy Fawkes didn't have an epic mustache.
Yea i do improv but i cant make riffs,, i never took music at school so i no bugger all theory..
Umm i have learnt a few metallica songs but not many

err.. i am into old stuff like Jimi Hendrix, Cream, Stevie Ray, Deep Purple.. then thers foo fighters, rhcp, incubus
though the fire and flames ( I had to ) uh pink floyd song comfortably numb brain damage are good songs
Van Halen and Guns N' Roses all the way man. They are in my opinion the best good old hard rock bands.
The Fall of Troy is a great band although i dont know if you will like them. Same with Tera Melos.
Ya-Yo Gakk by Steve Vai.... i almost shat myself the first time i heard that song
Dream Theater = "The auditory equivalent of masturbating into a cup and then smelling it."