So my band has made some major equipment improvements and upgraded our sound a lot. The thing is, my bassist has pretty bad equipment that can't handle the sound the rest of the band makes. I'm pretty new with the PA systems and junk and my mixer is ancient. My question is: Is there a way I can hook my bassist up to the PA system because his amp sucks such incredible balls? I thought about hanging a microphone over his amp and getting the sound like that but the quality would most likely be **** and I don't have nor know what cables I would need to connect him to the PA. He's a great bassist so I can't just give him the boot for having crap equipment. I'm just wondering how he can match our sound when we have a PA system that works perfectly fine. All we use the PA for is vocals and acoustic anyways.
Gear:

Guitars:
ESP ltd FX-400
Epiphone les paul jr.

Amps:
Line 6 spider II combo 30 watt
Krank Rev. Jr. full stack tube.
just plug the instrument cable into the pa, mess with the eq and volume, and your good
The Conservative youth of America!
The problem is my mixer only has XLR Inputs but the amp doesn't have an XLR output. Is there a cable I can buy to convert this?
Gear:

Guitars:
ESP ltd FX-400
Epiphone les paul jr.

Amps:
I do believe such things are made yes.

Something like this would probably work. But you'd only get mono signal as this is what an instrument puts out.

http://sewelldirect.com/1-4-inch-stereo-to-xlr-adatpter-male-female-planet-waves_specs.asp?source=froogle&utm_source=Froogle&utm_medium=cse
dean edge one 5 string
Schecter studio-4
Samick fairlane-6
Ibanez sb900
Ibanez btb775
Fender p bass special deluxe

Dean Del Sol
Ibanez prestige rg2610

Peavey TKO 65
Peavey vb-2
Quote by the_perdestrian
listen to revelation, for he is wise in the way of bass-fu
Thank you that helped a lot, my band is going on the right track again.
Gear:

Guitars:
ESP ltd FX-400
Epiphone les paul jr.

Amps: