so I'm going to go the United States on vacation this coming up christmas, and I'll have about $1200 spending money (was originally intended for college, but no longer needed). I'm a bassist at heart, but want to expand my territory into guitar. anyway, I've already got a $400 guitar picked out (an agile), so I was wondering what I could do with the rest of the money. I'd like to have some money left over for pedals or strings of even an active preamp for my bass. I looked up musiciansfriend, and these are the amps I think I can get:
Crate V18: $199
Fender Pro Junior: $379
Blackheart Handsome Devil: $449
Fender Blues Junior: $479
Laney VC15: $639
Riviera Pubster 25: $799
Egnater Rebel 20: $848 (head and cabinet)
Fender Princeton Reverb: $899
Fender Deluxe Reverb: $949

I'm looking for mostly a really warm, clean sound (my band plays reggae, and I was thinking of letting the guitarist use my amp as well), and as far as distortion, I really like the woman tone. It doesn't have to be exact though, on the distortion.

so what do you guys think would suit me best? obviously, I'm going to play as many as these amps as possible before making a decision, but I'd like to know general opinions on them, as well as any other amps I may have missed.

thanks in advance
Fender's are known for their cleans. very sparkly and bright. The deluxe reverb would probably do it for you.
but see, I don't exactly want bright. I thought the deluxe reverb, too, but all the clips on youtube that I've heard, it's really crazy bright. of course I haven't gotten to try it out myself.

can a deluxe reverb get bassy (without being muddy)?
Fender Bassman?

Maybe a Ceriatone knockoff, just as good (or better) but half the price.

Can't play the Ceriatone first unless you know somebody who owns one, but if you can find some clips and like what you hear, go for it!
Then there's this band called Slice The Cake...

Bunch of faggots putting random riffs together and calling it "progressive" deathcore.