Page 1 of 2
Hey guys! I'm 13 years old and I've been playing guitar for 8 months and I wanted to make a checklist of the things i can do, feel free to tell me if there's anything I should be able to do that I haven't listed:

Things i can do;

Alternate Picking
Sweep Picking
Tremelo Picking
Economy Picking
Tapping
Play the Tapping section of Eruption
Play "The trooper-Iron Maiden" song all the way through (except Dave's solo)
Play about 8-10 songs by Iron Maiden (not the entire songs though)
Play at least 4 scales
can play about about 35 songs (not all of them entirely though)
Can name all notes and chords
can PLAY all chords (except weird exotic chords)
Can play Knockin' On Heaven's Door- Guns N' Roses NOTE FOR NOTE.
Can sweep pick appreggios
palm mute
pinch harmonics
natural harmonics
bend
vibrato
legato
string skipping
hammer-on, pull-off
string slides,
can play purple haze, (only intro main riff and chorus)

that's about it, except for little no important stuff. Please tell me if there's anything that I need to learn and I'll get to learning it!

CHECK OUT MY GROUP R.I.M.F. AND JOIN IF YOU LIKE IRON MAIDEN HERE IS THE LINK: http://groups.ultimate-guitar.com/r_i_m_f_/
you do know we don't believe you right?

edit: to say you do all these things accurately and at a decent speed at 8 months.... i'm not buying it.
Last edited by z4twenny at Dec 5, 2008,
Quote by z4twenny
you do know we don't believe you right?

Well that sucks because I swear on my life it's true. I practice all the time, I'm not saying I can shred, I can't shred to save my life. If you don't believe me that's fine but your wrong, to me this is pretty basic stuff that I bet lots of novices can do, I posted this just to get recommendations on stuff i needed to learn.
i don't believe you....

but you can change my mind, record yourself playing Painkiller (the entire song) by Judas Priest an put it on UG an let (us) me hear it.
Last edited by GeoffreySmis at Dec 5, 2008,
Quote by Iron_Maiden§