i've been playing guitar for a couple of years now and i think i'm getting pretty good,
i'm a huge fan of van halen's tapping solo's and brian may all-around, i've been trying to combine the two to make some kind of space age god of rock stuff. i'l also need some kind of volume boost as in my band i do a few solo's but the rest of the time i play 2nd guitar so i'm not heard so much.

can anyone suggest a 'space age' effect or a multi effects pedal that i could involve a couple of functions from to get a new sound. my budgets sorta £100.
Quote by Kevin Saale
"Speak at length about that which you do know, speak little about that which you don't"
... thats why i don't seem to say much

Quote by 5150rando
keep up the good work guys! eddie blows everyone away with his skills and he had a hot wife!
...all you could ever want
80s?

Flanger
Quote by H4T3BR33D3R
Way to show everybody up jackass.

Guitar: _______________ Amp:
_ Ibanez SZ320 _________Fender Hot Rod Deluxe

V-Picks!
Not trying to be a pain, but why do people buy cheap crap? These are the same people who later post that pedal X or guitar Y sounds like crap and they can't figure out why.

Look, I know you're probably strapped for cash - and who isn't? But you have to realize that cheap $ = cheap sound and cheap performance. Anything worth doing is worth doing right and that should include your equipment - especially if you gig!!! For what I pay for 1 guitar, I could easily buy 7 or 8 cheaper ones. But why? Why should I buy 10 Yugos, when I can have one Ferrari?

Bottom line - Every piece in your audio chain should be the best you can afford. And that doesn't mean you have to spend $300 for an 18' cable, or $10,000 for a guitar.