I'm starting a band that I would be the leader and head songwriter of, and I want to know your guys opinions on who I should let join this band of mine.

First of all, I know a guitarist who is a year older than me and slightly egotistical, and he has being for only 5 months but can shred pretty decently. I have very good at lyriclal type solos and some shred type things and I have been playing a year and 4 months. If you joined he would be the second-lead/rhythm guitarist.

Next, I know two other guys that play guitar: One who has been self-taught for a year, and the other who has had a teacher for about 7 months and knows a guy that is going to START learning how to play bass. If either of these guys joined, he would be the rhythm guitarist and the bassist would try to keep up with us.

Alright now, the guitar player that can shred a bit, knows a great drummer that is the same age as him who he would bring along to join the band with him, which would save me the trouble of having to find one myself....

I want to know your descision on whether I should let the shred guitar player join the band with the drummer or let one of the rhythm guitarist and the bass player join. Another idea I had was to let, both the shred player with the drummer and the rhythm guy with the starting bassist join so I could have a pretty strong band alongside me.....Which give us 5 people plus a singer which would give us 6 people in the band.

I will post my questions about finding a singer once these questions are answered.
Thanks for the help.....
My Albums

TALKING LIKE A JERK EXCEPT
YOU ARE AN ACTUAL JERK
AND LIVING PROOF THAT

SOMETIMES FRIENDS ARE MEAN

last.fm
tumblr
You could have 6 people in a band, 3 guitarists isnt to common, but if you think all of you guys can get along and write music, try it out.
Poop.

Yes, poop.
if worst comse to worse you can cut the rhythm player or just drop guitar and focus on singing yourself.